Click to Home
Go To Search
Find Us on
Madison Greenspace Commission
Current Members
  • Rick Crown, VCH
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Judy Gilbert
    (6/2016 - 5/2019)
  • Christine Lambert 
    (6/2015 - 5/2018)
  • David Land, CH
    (6/2016 - 5/2019)
  • Karen Massey
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Sally Tuell (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Karl Scott  
    (6/2017 - 5/2020)
  • Chris Hodges,
    Council Liaison
  • Mollie Bogle, Staff
  • Contact Us 
Regular Meetings
  • 5:30 pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month
  • Madison Public Safety Building,
    Suite 400, High Street Entrance
    160 N. Main St.
    Madison, GA 30650  

Agendas, Summary of Actions,
& Minutes
Agendas are available at least 24 hours prior to the meetings. Agendas are updated with a Summary of Actions following the meeting.
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are available following approval. 
Most Recent MinutesView All

Major Responsibilities
Also known as the Tree Board, the Madison Greenspace Commission (GSC) leads the local community forestry effort. Since 1990, this committed board of volunteers has provided a focus for the conservation of the municipality's natural resources.

Because of the work and commitment of the GSC, Madison also qualifies for state and national level recognition in the following programs:
Tree City USA by the Arbor Day Foundation
Sustained Level Community by Georgia Forestry Commission